Lethbridge Fitness

lethbridge fitness gym boot camp

Summer was here today! June 28, 2011

What a great day! Summer came for a visit today I had missed it so much I almost forgot what +30 felt like. I hope the visit lasts till October….
Great work out today I think my legs will be sore. This is what I did:
Jump rope 100 revolutions
lunges x 100
squat jumps x 20 reps
alternating lunge jumps x 20
jumping jack squats x 20
fit ball hamstring curl x 10
barbell squats x 15
cable machine leg extension x 20

and repeat
I found this work out in an old oxygen magazine.

protein smoothie popsicle
2 cups plain low-fat yogurt
2 scoops vanilla flavored protein powder
2 cups frozen berries
1/4 cup agave nectar (or honey)

place all ingredient in a bowl, process until just combined.
Pour into popsicle molds or Dixie cups with a popsicle stick in the center.
Freeze
makes 10 x 1/2 cup
77 calories each

 

Leave a Reply

